Isle of Man Golf

Castletown Douglas King Edward Bay Mount Murray Peel Port St Mary Ramsey Rowany
Castletown Douglas King Edward Bay Mount Murray Peel Port St Mary Ramsey Rowany


The societies listed here are not controlled by Isle of Man Golf; instead they have their own officials and run their own events.


The Lady Captains’ Society holds two events each year. They elect a Senior Captain and a Captain of Captains, each of whom host one of the events at their home club. The main contact is Anne Bannan

The Bessie Ellison will be held at Douglas Golf Club on the 18th May 2018

and the Lady Cowley Cup will be at Peel on the 10th August 2018

The Seniors’ Classic Society run a week of non-qualifying competitions each year for ladies aged 60 and over. This has become a well-established tournament played over 3 courses in one week and run by a dedicated team of volunteers. The main contact is Mary Manuja


Isle of Man Society of Golf Captains was formed in October 1966 and events are held at various host clubs over the course of the season. The 2018 Captain of Captains is David Christian, the Hon Secretary is Roy Moore and Hon Treasurer is Mel Todd.

2018 Fixtures
Friday April 20th  Rowany Golf Club (Jack McDermott)
Friday May 11th Peel Golf Club ( Leslie Revill)
Thursday June 14th Douglas Golf Club (Jim Caine)
Friday July 6th PSM Golf Club (Leslie Sheard)
Thursday July 26th KEB Golf Club (Mike Betteridge BBFB)
Friday August 10th Mount Murray Golf Club (MM Trophy)
Friday August  24th Rowany Golf Club (Captains Prize)
Thursday Sept 13th Ramsey Golf Club (Leslie Gore)
AGM 11th January 2019 Peel Golf Club

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.